top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

Hello, World.

Updated: Dec 10, 2019


Well, I'm writing a book.

Wow. There. I said it. That sounds super scary when I say it out loud, and only slightly less scary when I type it here. Oh wait. I am now going to post that sentence, and then even more people will know. Not just my husband and a few people I work with who are also good friends.

Well that's great. Extra scary.

Whew. Deep breath. Come on, girl, you got this. And if you don't, you should at least fake it and that is pretty hard to do with you spewing fear and self-doubt all over the keyboard. So take that breath and let's do this.

Okay, first things first. Why did I join blogland? Well, I'm not going to lie: I know that the self-publication world is one of those places in life where popularity is key (so pretty damn similar to pretty much everywhere), and I was never that good at being popular in high school. Why the hell I decided to spend much of my adult life staying in a high school is beyond me.

But I digress.

I wanted to join that world, not of popularity, but at least seeing who was out there who maybe one day might like to read something I actually wrote.

That's a crazy thought, I guess.

My other, more selfish reason, is that I love to write, and I want to write as much as humanly possible, and so I am subjecting anyone out there who stumbles upon this blog to said writing.

So who the hell am I and why the hell should you care? I suppose the short answer is no one really, and that is the point. There is nothing crazy impressive about me. I am definitely an everyday, average woman. But, as I try to point out in my writing, all of that is both a part of me and decidedly not all of me. It is interesting that a person is both the sum of her parts, but also not only a sum of her parts.

Did you like the way I snuck in my writing reference? Totally subtle, right?

I write primarily realistic fiction and personal narratives, but I also dabble in poetry, romance, mystery, adventure, YA, and I even would like to try out fantasy sometime.

To be honest, technically I write primarily assignment sheets and rubrics. But that is in only one realm of my life. In my other life, it's realistic fiction and personal narratives.

So that's me, and that's this.

I know this site is just starting out, but if you have any comments, questions, queries or conundrums, please contact me! And don't forget to comment below on any of my posts.

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christopher

My collection of short fiction pieces has a tentative release of fall 2024. Here is a selection from that collection, to act as a "sneak preview". Copyright © 2018 Krysta MacDonald CHRISTOPHER Somethi

bottom of page