top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

The Book.

Updated: Dec 10, 2019


I'm writing a book. I've mentioned that once or twice or twelve times already, haven't I?

What I haven't mentioned is what the hell the whole thing is about. At least, I haven't mentioned it yet.

But I am now.

The book - my book - is a piece of realistic fiction following the life and experiences of a woman, starting with her at about age 12, and moving through many events that make up her existence.

It is episodal in structure, and occasionally moves to her husband's perspective to better elucidate on the protagonist's experiences and identity.

The entire plot is focused on those moments that make up everyday life, most of which may not even seem all that significant leading up to them, some of which don't even seem to matter until after the fact.

My goal is to capture that experience of living through this one woman, and leave it all over the page for you, the potential reader, to see.

And not only do I have a description for you today, but lookie here! I actually have the first excerpt to release to you! (Unless of course you like my Facebook author page, here.)

Here you are:

She isn't perfect. Neither is he. Their life is messy and sometimes it sucks. Other times it is beautiful.

And, someday hopefully soon, you will get to meet them, too.

I would love to get some feedback! Please comment below, or contact me here. And don't forget to subscribe to my monthly newsletter!

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christopher

My collection of short fiction pieces has a tentative release of fall 2024. Here is a selection from that collection, to act as a "sneak preview". Copyright © 2018 Krysta MacDonald CHRISTOPHER Somethi

bottom of page