top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

Once More, Into the Fray

Updated: Dec 10, 2019


Well, hopefully it's not a life and death situation, but I have news.

I've talked about this off and on, and realized something.

I didn't do an official announcement!

So, consider this, it.

Consider this the official announcement that I have started my second book.

Yup.

Started. My. Second. Book.

I even have a working title (but until that becomes the official title, you don't get to find out yet! Muhwahahaha!)

The Girl with the Empty Suitcase focused on a whole life. This one is a little different. It's a snapshot into a life, with each chapter being only one hour of the protagonist's day.

What's more - it's set in the early 1960s! Yup! (And oh my goodness am I ever having fun living in that world!)

And - and - and -

(This is my favourite part. I'm excited. Can you tell?)

You know the main character! Eeek! Yes! Yes, you do!

Oooh, it's exciting.

Long before Danielle met Mark and had an empty suitcase, her mother was a young woman, dealing with life as a newlywed in the 1960s.

This will be her story.

 

Whew! That's scary to write out again.

I'd love to hear your comments! And don't forget to subscribe to my monthly newsletter via my website.


57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christopher

My collection of short fiction pieces has a tentative release of fall 2024. Here is a selection from that collection, to act as a "sneak preview". Copyright © 2018 Krysta MacDonald CHRISTOPHER Somethi

bottom of page