top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

Book Review: Star Wars Galaxy's Edge Cookbook

Another "something different" for today's book review. Am I the only one who enjoys reading cookbooks?


Please tell me I'm not the only one!

In April we were supposed to go to Disneyland; as a complete "Disney nerd", I was super excited. But then of course everything shifted, so we weren't able to go. (Yet!) But several weeks leading up to our trip, my husband surprised me with this cookbook.


And yes, I do love reading cookbooks.


It's written from the perspective of a chef who's toured the galaxy and frequently sets up a food-truck-esque shop in Batuu (the town for Galaxy's Edge). His stories and details are a lot of fun, and I enjoyed the images of the food.


Some of the recipes would be harder to recreate than others; since I live in a small town, I just won't have access to some of the ingredients. But, since everything is supposed to be alien anyway, I'm sure I can either make it work, or if nothing else, enjoy those elements as more of a world-building component.


I HAVE tried a few recipes now. I was most excited to try the ronto wrap recipe, which is the recipe featured on the cover. This is not identical to the ones offered in the parks; rather, they are this chef's interpretation. Everything is inspired by the locales or details from the Star Wars universe, and the ronto wraps are no different. I've made this a couple times now, and it's pretty tasty!

Do note though that if you're looking for exact park re-creations, this is not what you're looking for.


I'm also tried a few other things, sauces, side dishes, and mains. All have been very fun!


So if you're a Star Wars fan, or a cookbook fan, this is a nice addition for a collection.

 

Do you enjoy reading and/or collecting cookbooks? What's your favourite cookbook?


You can contact me through my contact page, and don't forget to subscribe to my (occasional) newsletter.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page