top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

Hello, Summer.

Updated: Dec 10, 2019


Well, yes and no. Technically, summer officially began on the 20th this year.

Unofficially, we see May Long weekend as the unofficial beginning of summer. (You can see my post for recommended reads about that, here.)

I generally think of summer as beginning when school ends. That is the end of this week, as we are currently in the middle of final exams.

Regardless, summer is pretty much here.

Finally.

I am a teacher. Save yourself the "only work ten months" comments; you don't want to make me angry.

I get all Hulk-like when that happens.

Anyway, when spring began, I came up with a bucket list of spring-like items. You can check that out, here.

I thought I would come up with a similar summer-themed bucket list. So here we go:

1. Check out a water park or outdoor splash park.

2. Go hiking.

3. Make s'mores over a campfire.

4. Make a new pair of cut-offs or other similar summer attire.

5. Build a sandcastle.

6. Eat popsicles (or fudgesicles or whatever)

7. Sit around a campfire or bonfire, watching the flames.

8. Lie out at night watching the stars or a meteor shower.

9.Swim in the ocean.

10. Attend an outdoor live music concert or music festival.

11. Road trip.

12. Attend a local baseball game.

13. Spend the day at the lake.

14. Go to a farmers' market. Make dinner or lunch from the food you get there.

15. Movie marathon in your comfiest clothes.

16. BBQ.

17. Read some of those books you have been trying to get around to reading.

18. Try a new flavour of ice cream.

19. Groove out to a new summer playlist.

20. Attend one of the following: a family reunion, wedding shower, or wedding.

21. Bring some flowers inside from your garden.

22. Become a tourist in your own town. Check out a tourist stop.

23. Go to something you typically wouldn't: a zoo, amusement park, or art gallery, maybe.

24. Learn something new, whether that is part of a new language, a new hobby, or whatever. Last year, for example, I tried my hand at an altered book.

25. Go camping.

 

What are you most looking forward to doing this summer? Comment below!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something Different... A Favour.

Hello all, and happy Thursday! Happy March! Happy almost-spring-at-least-on-the-calendar... I know on Thursdays I typically post a book review, but today I have something different. A favour to ask. I

bottom of page