top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

Canada, You're Awesome.

Updated: Dec 10, 2019


There was a commercial out a while ago - probably for beer. Yes, I think it was a Molson commercial. Anyway, the slogan for it went something like this:

Canada: More square feet of awesomeness per person than any other country!

The commercial itself aside, the slogan is true. Canada is really, really awesome. I personally think it is the best country in the world, but I also realize I am entirely biased, and I do think other countries are pretty great, too.

Yesterday was Canada's birthday. It was a pretty big one: 150. I don't really remember 125, and who knows what will happen before 175.

Canada is really amazing. I am not going to get all political here, and I'm not going to wax poetic about all the wonderful things, but I am going to wish Canada a happy birthday (again), and be thankful about this place I get to call my home.

These are three pictures I took last week, on Wednesday. It was my second-to-last day of school, the sun was shining (these were taken from my staff parking lot), and Roll-up-the-Rim was back for Canada Day.

Canada, you're awesome. And you look great for your age.

 

Don't forget to subscribe to get my newsletter, which comes out the first Tuesday of the month.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something Different... A Favour.

Hello all, and happy Thursday! Happy March! Happy almost-spring-at-least-on-the-calendar... I know on Thursdays I typically post a book review, but today I have something different. A favour to ask. I

bottom of page