top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

It's Fall, Y'all.

Updated: Dec 10, 2019


Okay, I understand the cheesiness of the title. And perhaps apologies are in order for it, but I'm going to let it go for now, because quite frankly, I love cheesiness.

I also love fall.

It's so hard saying goodbye to summer, so hard to get back into the routine and the work of fall.

It helps that I love the season.

Since starting this blog, I've posted a bucket list at the beginning of each season. You can find the spring bucket list here, and the summer bucket list here.

But I have't gotten to fall's yet.

I want to rectify that now.

So here, without further adieu, this season's bucket list. (I'm purposefully omitting back-to-school items from this list, because that could be a whole separate list for me. Maybe next year's list will have some of those items.)

1. Make apple cider.

2. Visit a corn maze.

3. Read outside.

4. Go hiking,

5. Go to an antique or vintage store.

6. Watch a scary movie.

7. Drink a pumpkin spice latte or pumpkin beer.

8. Visit a fall festival/fair.

9. Decorate Halloween pumpkins.

10. Be thankful. (I really love Thanksgiving!)

11. Eat turkey (with all the trimmings!)

12. Create your Halloween costume.

13. Have a fall photoshoot. (People like to use this for their Christmas cards. My cards are done already, but I still want to have a fall photoshoot. Except mine will feature my dogs.)

14. Rearrange your closet and accessories (Hello leggings, booties, and scarves!)

15. Bake a pie.

16. Hello, hockey season! (Yes, I know a lot of people see fall as football season. And that it is. But it is also the beginning of hockey season.)

17. Have a board game night.

18. Read some of those books from your "tbr" list. (TBR = to be read.) Maybe some of the ones you didn't get to this summer, or something scary for Halloween!

19. Make chili.

20. Make a casserole.

21. Visit a haunted house.

22. Put together a large puzzle.

23. Prep your house and yard for the colder seasons. For us, this means moving a few things into storage (i.e. our garage), and pulling out fluffy blankets. And maybe a bit of decorating.

24. Eat roasted pumpkin seeds.

25. Take a walk through the leaves.

 

Are you enjoying fall so far? What's your favourite thing to do this season? Comment below!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Something Different... A Favour.

Hello all, and happy Thursday! Happy March! Happy almost-spring-at-least-on-the-calendar... I know on Thursdays I typically post a book review, but today I have something different. A favour to ask. I

bottom of page