top of page
  • Writer's pictureKrysta MacDonald

Happy New Year! Wrapping It All Up!

I know I've been MIA again for a while, but I wanted to take this festive opportunity to look back on 2021 and look ahead to 2022.


It's been a year, hasn't it? And this year was still less of a crazy year than last year, so it's just been a heck of a... well, a heck of a long time.


Anyway, let's wrap up and look ahead. Last year had two wrap-up posts. I looked back at 2020 in this post, addressing the reading challenges and some highs and lows of the strangest year in recent memory.


Then I went a bit more in-depth. I looked back at 2020 and considered the first book of the year, the most anticipated, favourite classic, some of the "different" reads of the year, guilty pleasure books, Covid reading slumps, and the best of the best of 2020.


And, in slightly optimistic times I started my new reading challenges for 2021. I did alright but didn't meet my high goals; but I am not disappointed in this at all; I think I still did alright and was pleased with the reading I did complete. 28/35 books overall, 9/12 classics, and 11 books from my overall gargantuan TBR lists.


Some of the highs of my reading and book year this year include finally reading Dune, Something Wicked This Way Comes, and We Have Always Lived in the Castle, completing a new Halloween round-up, and a post including a recent piece by me called A Child's Picture Book.


So this is just a quick round-up, and now I'm looking forward to 2022 and have a list of new reading challenges I am looking forward to tackling in the next twelve months. So many wonderful reads and bookish adventures on the horizon!


Stay tuned for a new reading challenges post for the new year!


How was your 2021? Any reading goals for 2022?

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Christopher

My collection of short fiction pieces has a tentative release of fall 2024. Here is a selection from that collection, to act as a "sneak preview". Copyright © 2018 Krysta MacDonald CHRISTOPHER Somethi

2023 Reading Summary

I know, I know, I know. I went and disappeared again. I'm sorry! No excuses, and only a thinly veiled apology. But, with December 2023 knocking on the door, I started looking at my reading goals for t

bottom of page